Trump Adding Countries to Travel Ban

Trump Adding Countries to Travel Ban

( – During a news conference in Davos, Switzerland, at the World Economic Forum, President Trump announced that he’ll be adding additional countries to his controversial travel ban.

While Trump didn’t share any details about the countries he’ll be adding, an article in the Wall Street Journal said that up to seven more could be added to the ban. They are Eritrea, Belarus, Myanmar, Kyrgyzstan, Sudan, Tanzania and Nigeria.

Currently, the ban doesn’t allow immigrant visas for people from Libya, Syria, Iran, Yemen, North Korea and Venezuela. It does allow for some exceptions, such as for people who have “significant contacts” in the United States and for students.

We’ll keep you updated as more official information is released.

Copyright 2020,